Marketing

Like any industry, the IT industry also has its peculiarities. In DataStore we have founded a small, internal IT full-service agency. We offer all the services of the marketing mix as a service to our partners.

We, thereby, benefit from the productive environment of distribution, which daily speaks about technologies and market developments. We know the market, since the needs of customers as well as the ones of the manufacturer converges in our company. This creates an exciting pool of knowledge, which we use to communicate with the market.

Our experience in the (B2B) IT market and our expertise due to the individual training of our marketing staff are our USP. We always refer to the latest communication technologies, without losing sight of the traditional media. That way we can create completely-integrated cross-media campaigns.

Messaging

Technological issues mostly require a "translation" for commercial purpose. Often, the communication about products and solutions is filled with many technical details. We are searching, between the facts, for the arguments that emotionally grip the customers. So we translate "from technology to feelings".

We always make sure that you, as the sender of the message, appear as a competent technology partner. We adapt the texts and the messaging to your individual strengths and place you accordingly to customers and prospects.

Creative idea

Our strength is the creative development of your campaign. Again, it comes to emotionally address the receiver and to surprise him. Many topics in the IT world are accompanied by so-called "Buzzwords", Tags, that are often used differently. When positioning your message, we are doing everything possible to make sure to entice the client, with a good idea, to receive your message.

In the creative implementation of your campaign, we reach back to the competence of three graphic designers in our internal team who master both the artistic criteria as well as bringing the necessary potential to creative ideas

Target audience & Crossmedia Campain

A significant factor for a successful campaign is focusing on a defined target group. The target groups have to be defined and addressed differently depending on the product and solution.

If we take care of campaigns as a whole, we focus on the combination of different media. In the B2B sector, the communication behaviour of the target groups is very different. Depending on the positioning of the campaign, the best tools are assembled, and the verbal and visual elaboration is oriented accordingly.

Our practical expertise ranges from online marketing and social media over traditional print campaigns, direct marketing and telemarketing up to events and forums.

Marketing

Wie jede Branche hat auch die IT-Branche ihre Eigenheiten. Bei DataStore haben wir darum eine kleine, interne IT Full-Service Agentur gegründet. Wir bieten unseren Partnern alle Services aus dem Marketing-Mix als Dienstleistung an.

Wir profitieren dabei vom produktiven Umfeld der Distribution, wo täglich über Technologien und Marktentwicklungen gesprochen wird. Wir kennen den Markt, da bei uns die Bedürfnisse der Kunden wie auch die der Hersteller zusammenlaufen. Dadurch entsteht ein spannender Wissenspool, den wir für die Kommunikation mit dem Markt nutzen.

Unsere Erfahrungen im (B2B) IT-Markt sowie unsere Expertise aufgrund der individuellen Ausbildungen unserer Marketingmitarbeitern sind unser USP. Wir befassen uns stets den neuesten Kommunikationstechnologien, ohne dabei die klassischen Medien aus dem Auge zu verlieren. So können wir komplett integrierte Crossmedia-Kampagnen kreieren.

Messaging

Technologische Themen bedürfen meistens einer "Übersetzung" für den werblichen Zweck. Oft ist die Kommunikationen über Produkte und Lösungen mit sehr vielen technischen Details verbunden. Wir suchen zwischen den Fakten die Argumente, die den Kunden emotional packen. Wir übersetzen also "von Technologie zu Gefühlen".

Dabei achten wir stets darauf, dass Sie als Absender der Nachricht als kompetenter Technologie-Partner auftreten. Die Texte und das Messaging passen wir individuell an Ihre Stärken an und positionieren Sie entsprechend gegenüber Kunden und Prospects.

Kreative Idee

Unsere Stärke ist die kreative Ausarbeitung Ihrer Kampagne. Auch hier geht es darum, den Empfänger emotional abzuholen und zu überraschen. Viele Themen in der IT-Welt sind begleitet von sogenannten "Buzzwords", Schlagwörter, die von vielen Seiten unterschiedlich genutzt werden. Beim Positionieren Ihrer Nachricht setzen wir darauf, dass wir mit einer guten Idee den Kunden dazu bewegen, Ihre Nachricht aufzunehmen.

Bei der gestalterischen Umsetzung Ihrer Kampagne greifen wir in unserem internen Team auf die Kompetenz von drei Grafikern zurück, die sowohl die gestalterischen Grundsätze beherrschen, als auch das notwendige Potenzial für kreative Ideen mitbringen.

Zielgruppen & Crossmedia Kampagnen

Ein massgeblicher Faktor für eine erfolgreiche Kampagne ist die Fokussierung auf eine definierte Zielgruppe. Je nach Produkt und Lösung sind die Zielgruppen anders zu definieren und anzusprechen.

Wenn wir Kampagnen im Gesamten betreuen, setzen wir auf die Kombination verschiedener Medien. Im B2B-Bereich ist das Kommunikationsverhalten der Zielgruppen sehr unterschiedlich. Je nach Positionierung der Kampagne werden daher die besten Tools zusammengestellt und entsprechend wird die verbale und optische Ausarbeitung ausgerichtet.

Unser Know-how reicht von Online Marketing und Social Media über klassische Print-Kampagnen, Direct Marketing und Telemarketing bis hin zu Events und Foren.